

SUBJECT: REPORT OF THE AGENDA COMMITTEE

MOVE BY:	Canon Michael Read	St. Lawrence, Brockville
	Name	Parish
SECONDED BY:	Audrey Doliszny	St. John's Portsmouth
	Name	Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The Agenda of the 142nd session of Diocesan Synod be approved as presented.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self Explanatory

SOURCE:

Synod Council

SUBJECT: ELECTION OF HONORARY SECRETARIES

MOVED BY:	Venerable Wayne Varley	Archdeacon of Ministry & P	rogram
	Name		
			Parish
SECONDED BY:	Alex Pierson	Diocesan Executive Officer	
	Name		
			Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The Reverend Valerie Kelly and Mrs. Heather Grimshaw be elected as Honorary Clerical and Lay Secretaries of Synod.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self Explanatory

SOURCE: Synod Council

SUBJECT: COURTESIES OF THE HOUSE

Name

MOVED BY:

Alex Pierson Diocesan Executive Officer

Parish

SECONDED BY: Venerable Wayne Varley Archdeacon on Ministry & Program Name Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The Courtesies of the House be extended to invited visitors and Official Synod observers.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self Explanatory

Synod Council SOURCE:

SUBJECT: THE DIOCESAN COURT

MOVED BY:

Alex Pierson Diocesan Executive Officer

- Ν а m
 - е

Ρ а r i S h

SECONDED BY:	Venerable Wayne Varley	Archdeacon of Ministry & Program
	Name	Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

NOTICES OF MOTIONS

Garth Allan, Reverend Don Bailey and Robin Jones be appointed as members of the Diocesan Court until the next session of Synod.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Canon D1 paragraph 5 states that the Diocesan Court shall consist of a judge or barrister of at least ten years standing and a member of the Diocesan Clergy and a member of the Diocesan laity, appointed by Synod.

SOURCE: Synod Council

SUBJECT: RECEPTION OF ALL REPORTS

MOVED BY:

Alex Pierson Name

_Р а

Diocesan Executive Officer

r i S

h

SECONDED BY:	Venerable Wayne Varley	Archdeacon of Ministry & Program
	Name	Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

All reports, excluding the report of Synod Council, be accepted as presented.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self Explanatory

SOURCE:

Synod Council

SUBJECT: ADOPTION OF THE ACTS OF SYNOD COUNCIL

MOVED BY:	Alex Pierson	Diocesan Executive Officer	-
		1	N
		á	а
		r	m
		6	е
		F	Р
		ā	а
		r	٢
		i	i
			S
		ł	h

SECONDED BY:	Venerable Wayne Varley	Archdeacon of Ministry & Program
	Name	Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The Report of Synod Council in the Convening Circular, be accepted as presented.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self Explanatory

SOURCE:

Synod Council

SUBJECT: 2019 DIOCESAN BUDGET

Reverend Nancy Beale Stirling, Roslin, Marlbank MOVED BY: Name

> Ρ а r

i S

h

SECONDED BY:

Reverend Michael Rice Christ Church, Belleville

Name

Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The 2019 Diocesan Budget as presented be approved.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self Explanatory

SOURCE:

Synod Council

SUBJECT: MOTION OF AFFIRMATION AND LOYALTY TO THE QUEEN

MOVED BY:

Reverend Trish Miller Leeds Anglican

Ministries

	Name	Parish
SECONDED BY:	<u>Doug Green</u> Name	Parish of Tyendinaga Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

We, the members of the Diocese of Ontario of the Anglican Church of Canada, both clergy and laity, gathered together in Kingston, Ontario, for the one hundred and forty second session of the Synod, send assurances of loyalty and greetings of affection to Your Majesty. Be assured of our continued prayers for your health, happiness and divine guidance.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self explanatory

SOURCE: Synod Council

SUBJECT: CONSTITUTION AND CANONS

MOVED BY:	Roy Conacher	Chancellor
	Name	
		Parish
SECONDED BY:	Robin Jones	Parish of Lakes & Locks
	Name	
		Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Synod accepts and approves the Canons and Constitution as attached in this Circular (marked Draft Version 4.0)

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self explanatory

SOURCE:

NOTICES OF MOTIONS

Synod Council

SUBJECT: MOTION OF RATIFICATION OF SYNOD COUNCIL MEMBERS

MOVED BY:	Alex Pierson	Diocesan Executive Officer
		Name
		Parish
SECONDED BY:	Venerable Wayne Varley	Archdeacon of Ministry & Program
	Name	

Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Synod ratify the elections for four (4) year terms of

Katharine McLean (Leeds-Grenville) Reverend Trish Miller (Leeds-Grenville) Shane MacKay (Frontenac) Venerable Bill Clarke (Frontenac) Peter Cory (Quinte) Reverend Ada Clifton (Quinte) Pauline Eskerod (Hastings) Reverend Lynn Mitchell (Hastings)

to Synod Council.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Elected per Canon A6 at Pre-Synod Deanery Meetings

Elected and Ratified in 2016 and continuing in the second half of their 4 year terms: Robin Jones (Leeds-Grenville) Anne Patterson (Frontenac) Reverend Don Bailey (Quinte) Reverend Nancy Beale (Hastings)

SOURCE: Synod Council

SUBJECT: MOTION TO MEMORIALIZE GENERAL SYNOD

MOVED BY:	Anne Patterson	St Mark's Barriefield
		Name
		Parish
SECONDED BY:	Very Reverend Don Davidson Name	St George's Cathedral
		Parish

BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

Be it resolved that the Synod of the Diocese of Ontario memorialize the General Synod of the Anglican Church of Canada to receive the material prepared by members of the Diocese in respect to the proposed amendments to Canon 21 passed on first reading at General Synod 2016 and in fulfillment of synod's duty to consider the amendments in preparation for second reading in 2019.

EXPLANATORY NOTES:

Self explanatory

SOURCE: <u>Canon 21 Steering Committee</u>